Disadvantaged Business Enterprise program seeks input on plan, sets public-meeting schedule

Public comment to help guide ITD’s Disadvantage Business Enterprise (DBE) program with its multi-year methodology is being sought through August 24. The DBE program works to provide a level playing field for minority-owned or under-represented businesses in the design and construction of federally funded transportation projects.

Due to Covid-19, two virtual meetings will be held online. The virtual meeting log in and call-in instructions can be found below. The DBE document for public review can also be found below.

The two online public meetings are scheduled for:

July 29 from 4-5:30 p.m. (MST)/3-4:30 p.m. (PST)

Aug. 6 from 5-6:30 p.m. (MST)/4-5:30 p.m. (PST)

If you have any questions, concerns, or program comments, please contact Ester Ceja at (208) 334-8567 or Ester.Ceja@itd.idaho.gov

Source: Idaho DMV

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *